2019 Nonprofit Leadership Conference

Registration  |  Schedule  |  Breakouts  |  Speakers  |  Attendees  |  Sponsors  |  Scholarships  |  Download Center
Leadership Conference Main Graphic

Speaker Biographies

Detailed biographies will be coming in May 2019.

  • Adwoa Afreh, participant, Headwaters Fund Giving Project
  • C.J. Arnold, founder and change maker, One Earth United 
  • John Bell, business manager, Springboard for the Arts
  • Kit Briem, vice president of advancement, The Family Partnership
  • Susan Brower, Minnesota state demographer, Minnesota State Demographic Center
  • Dawne Brown White, executive director, COMPAS
  • Michelle Chang, policy and equity coordinator, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits
  • Anne Leland Clark, financial capability and learning director, Prepare + Prosper
  • Emma Connell, research associate, Wilder Research
  • Donte Curtis, CEO, Catch Your Dream Consulting
  • Duchesne Drew, community vice president, Bush Foundation
  • Jenn Hamrick, executive director, Friends for a Nonviolent World 
  • Erika Hovland, managing director, IOLITE360
  • Elisabeth Hunt, member support and training director, Species360
  • Stephanie Jacobs, director, Public and Nonprofit Leadership Center, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
  • Erik Jacobson, donor engagement officer, Beacon Interfaith Housing Collaborative
  • Sook Jin Ong, director, Future Services Institute, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
  • Aileen Kasper, director of development and communications, Genesys Works Twin Cities
  • Kris Kewitsch, executive director, Charities Review Council
  • Sonja Kuhn, president, Journey Coaching and Training
  • Robert Lemke, principal, HR and Compensation Consulting Practice, Gallagher
  • Jean Lubke, executive director, Equity Alliance MN
  • Jen Mein, innovation manager, Future Services Institute, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
  • Mallory Mitchell, major gifts officer, Metro State University and AFP-MN IDEA committee member
  • Paula O'Loughlin, program manager, Classroom Partnerships and Professional Learning, Equity Alliance MN
  • Brandi Olson, principal, The Olson Group
  • Ritesh Patel, CEO, Open Cities Health Center
  • Amanda Petersen, research associate, Wilder Research
  • Kelly Reitow, principal, Roo Solutions
  • Leah Robshaw Robinson, volunteer engagement specialist, Friends for a Nonviolent World 
  • Jesse Ross, director of special projects, The Minneapolis Foundation
  • Trupti Sarode, learning and evaluation manager, Future Services Institute
  • Nonoko Sato, associate director, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits
  • Jamie Schumacher, executive director, West Bank Business Association
  • Regina Seabrook, program manager, Professional Development, Equity Alliance MN
  • Rowzat Shipchandler, philanthropy professional and former deputy commissioner, Minnesota Department of Human Rights
  • Francie Streich, research scientist, Wilder Research
  • Bob Tracy, director of public policy and communication, Minnesota Council on Foundations
  • Laura Tufano, advancement professional
  • Arlene Vernon, president, HRx, Inc.
  • Marcie Wagner, founder and director, Laughing Buddha Meditation Centre and Wagner Fundraising
  • Alfonso Wenker, co-founder and principal, Team Dynamics
  • Jules Wilkins, director of external relations/principal, COMPAS/Jules Writes
  • Tyler Zabriskie, principal, Zabriskie Consulting

Diamond Sponsors:

Bush Foundation                       Humphrey School of Public Affairs