2019 Nonprofit Finance & Sustainability Conference

Registration  |  Schedule  |  Breakouts  |  Speakers  |  Attendees  |  Sponsors  |  Scholarships  |  Download Center
2019 Finance & Sustainability Conference

Speaker Biographies

Kari Aanestad, director of advancement, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits

Ben Aase, principal, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Keven Ambrus, CFO and vice president of finance, Propel Nonprofits

Steve Anseth, partner, Nonprofit Services Leader, Abdo Eick and Meyers, LLP

Allison Barmann, strategy and learning vice president, Bush Foundation

Kate Barr, president and CEO, Propel Nonprofits

John Bell, business manager, Springboard for the Arts

Dawne Brown White, executive director, Compas Inc.

Heidi Christianson, shareholder, Nilan Johnson Lewis

Kris Davidson, controller, Mia

Nicole Deters, executive director, EVOLVE Adoption and Family Services

Danielle Gangelhoff, fiscal sponsorship director, Propel Nonprofits

Megan Genest Tarnow, principal, The Mobius Group

Yohannes Ghebru, finance manager, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits

Karen Graham, director, Idealware and director of capacity building, Tech Impact

Aretha Green-Rupert, regional director, Otto Bremer Trust

Phil Hatlie, senior loan officer, Propel Nonprofits

Amy Hendley, tax manager, Baker Tilly

Mario Hernandez, director of strategic services, Propel Nonprofits

Stacey Holland, director of finance and operations, Minnesota Private College Council

Jason Hunt, owner, Eye Squared Leadership

Mary Ites, senior consultant, CliftonLarsonAllen

Veena Iyer, shareholder, Nilan Johnson Lewis

Becky Johnson, financial manager, WomenVenture

Craig Kepler, attorney, Ballard Spahr

Don Lewis, shareholder, Nilan Johnson Lewis

Kimberly Lowe, attorney and shareholder, Avisen Legal, P.A.

Gillian Martin, principal, Clarity Bookkeeping

Valerie McCullough, chief operating officer, Reading and Math Inc.

Athena Mihas, vice president of finance, Greater Twin Cities United Way

Larry Mohr, partner, Baker Tilly

Peter S. Olsen, chief financial officer, YWCA St. Paul

Luciano Patiño, information technology and data manager, Propel Nonprofits

Brian Peterson, chief financial officer, Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans

Peggy Prall, senior manager, General Business Services, Mahoney, Ulbrich, Christansen and Russ, PA

Jon Pratt, executive director, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits

Kelly Rietow, principal, Roo Solutions

Andrea Robideau, executive director, Safe Generations

Marie Ruzek, vice president, senior philanthropic specialist, Philanthropic Services, Great Lakes Region, Wells Fargo

Liz Tunheim Sheets, chief marketing officer, Tunheim

Joel Swanson, founder, certified EOS/Traction implementer, Swanson Insight

Eddie Torres, president & CEO, Grantmakers in the Arts

Kelsey Vatsaas, managing consultant, CliftonLarsonAllen

Craig Warren, vice president of enterprise solutions, Minnesota Children's Museum

Allison Wagstrom, portfolio director, Propel Nonprofits  

Acacia Willey, senior accounting and finance consultant, Propel Nonprofits

Tracey Zephier, board member, Bush Foundation & Native Governance Center

Amanda Ziebell Mawanda, strategic services consultant, Propel Nonprofits


Sponsored by:

Bremer Bank                        CliftonLarsonAllen

Hosted by:

Propel Nonprofits                     MCN Logo