Nominations Now Being Accepted for the 2016 Minnesota Nonprofit Awards

The Minnesota Council of Nonprofits (MCN) and MAP for Nonprofits have opened nominations for the 2016 Nonprofit Mission and Excellence Awards. The awards are presented annually in an effort to recognize nonprofit organizations make outstanding contributions to Minnesota's high quality of life.

Each year, six Minnesota-based organizations are honored with awards in the areas of: Innovation, Advocacy, Anti-Racism Initiative, Responsive Philanthropy and Excellence (large and small organizations).

Award-winning organizations receive the distinction of being recognized as a leader among Minnesota's nonprofits during the 2016 MCN Annual Conference in Duluth; a professional video capturing the organization's award-worthy work; a one-of-a-kind art glass award from Minnesota glass artist Robinson Scott; a feature profile in MCN's Nonprofit News reaching 12,000 nonprofit managers; and a cash award (for all recipients except for Responsive Philanthropy recipient).

Nominations for the 2016 Mission and Excellence Awards must be received by Monday, May 16, 2016. More information on the awards and nomination process, as well a list of past award recipients, can be found at

0 out of 0 users found this page helpful.

Was this page helpful?


Only current members of the Minnesota Council of Nonprofits may post comments to this page.

Login To Comment

Individual Login

You are signed in as:

View My Account divider Logout