Registration and Rates About the Conference Schedule-at-a-Glance
Scholarships Speaker Bios Breakout Sessions
Download Center Attendees Registration and Rate Information

Speaker Bios

Keynote speaker, Eddie Torres is the president & CEO of Grantmakers in the Arts, the only national association of public and private arts and culture funders in the U.S. Grantmakers in the Arts provides both service and leadership that advances the use of philanthropic and governmental resources to support the growth of the arts and culture. Eddie joined Grantmakers in the Arts after having served as deputy commissioner for cultural affairs for New York City, where he participated in the development of the city’s first cultural plan, its long-term sustainability plan, and a study of the diversity of its 1,000+ cultural organizations. Prior to that, Eddie served as a program officer for The Rockefeller Foundation. He also has served as director of external partnerships for Parsons the New School for Design, on the arts and culture team at The Ford Foundation, as well as on the staff of the Bronx Council on the Arts. He holds a Master of Arts in Art History from Hunter College and a Master of Science in Management from The New School.


Breakout Session Presenter Bios

Kari Aanestad, director of advancement, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits

Ben Aase, principal, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Keven Ambrus, CFO and vice president of finance, Propel Nonprofits

Steve Anseth, partner, Nonprofit Services Leader, Abdo Eick and Meyers, LLP

Allison Barmann, strategy and learning vice president, Bush Foundation

Kate Barr, president and CEO, Propel Nonprofits

John Bell, business manager, Springboard for the Arts

Dawne Brown White, executive director, Compas Inc.

Heidi Christianson, shareholder, Nilan Johnson Lewis

Kris Davidson, controller, Mia

Nicole Deters, executive director, EVOLVE Adoption and Family Services

Danielle Gangelhoff, fiscal sponsorship director, Propel Nonprofits

Megan Genest Tarnow, principal, The Mobius Group

Yohannes Ghebru, finance manager, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits

Karen Graham, director, Idealware and director of capacity building, Tech Impact

Aretha Green-Rupert, regional director, Otto Bremer Trust

Phil Hatlie, senior loan officer, Propel Nonprofits

Amy Hendley, tax manager, Baker Tilly

Mario Hernandez, director of strategic services, Propel Nonprofits

Stacey Holland, director of finance and operations, Minnesota Private College Council

Jason Hunt, owner, Eye Squared Leadership

Mary Ites, senior consultant, CliftonLarsonAllen

Veena Iyer, shareholder, Nilan Johnson Lewis

Becky Johnson, financial manager, WomenVenture

Craig Kepler, attorney, Ballard Spahr

Don Lewis, shareholder, Nilan Johnson Lewis

Kimberly Lowe, attorney and shareholder, Avisen Legal, P.A.

Gillian Martin, principal, Clarity Bookkeeping

Valerie McCullough, chief operating officer, Reading and Math Inc.

Athena Mihas, vice president of finance, Greater Twin Cities United Way

Larry Mohr, partner, Baker Tilly

Peter S. Olsen, chief financial officer, YWCA St. Paul

Luciano Patiño, information technology and data manager, Propel Nonprofits

Brian Peterson, chief financial officer, Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans

Peggy Prall, senior manager, General Business Services, Mahoney, Ulbrich, Christansen and Russ, PA

Jon Pratt, executive director, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits

Kelly Rietow, principal, Roo Solutions

Andrea Robideau, executive director, Safe Generations

Marie Ruzek, vice president, senior philanthropic specialist, Philanthropic Services, Great Lakes Region, Wells Fargo

Liz Tunheim Sheets, chief marketing officer, Tunheim

Joel Swanson, founder, certified EOS/Traction implementer, Swanson Insight

Eddie Torres, president & CEO, Grantmakers in the Arts

Kelsey Vatsaas, managing consultant, CliftonLarsonAllen

Craig Warren, vice president of enterprise solutions, Minnesota Children's Museum

Allison Wagstrom, portfolio director, Propel Nonprofits  

Acacia Willey, senior accounting and finance consultant, Propel Nonprofits

Tracey Zephier, board member, Bush Foundation & Native Governance Center

Amanda Ziebell Mawanda, strategic services consultant, Propel Nonprofits



Individual Login

You are signed in as:

View My Account divider Logout

Nonprofit Finance and
Sustainability Conference

April 11, 2019
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Earle Brown Heritage Center
6155 Earle Brown Dr. 
Brooklyn Center, MN 



Minnesota Council of Nonprofits



Thank You to Our Sponsors