Inclusion and Engagement

Statement of Purpose

Since 2011, this MCN staff committee exists to promote a culture of learning to develop and engage a knowledgeable and competent staff and board in providing leadership, relevant programming and mutual learning opportunities open to all members of Minnesota’s diverse nonprofit sector.

Definition of Diversity

We define Minnesota’s diverse nonprofit sector to include organizations and individuals that vary by geography, race, ethnicity, socioeconomic status, immigration status, veteran status, sexual orientation, gender, sex, age, ability and religion.

Committee Values

All of this work is driven by our core values:

  • We recognize that each nonprofit is a strong and stable agent of positive change in its unique community.
  • We believe the engagement of diverse nonprofits is essential to an inclusive, equitable and relevant nonprofit sector.
  • We strive for cultural competence and meaningful engagement of the nonprofit community in all of our strategies and activities.

Committee Members

 

Jesse Chang
VISTA Program Coordinator
jchang@minnesotanonprofits.org

Shelly Chamberlain
Director of Operations and Human Resources
schamberlain@minnesotanonprofits.org

Sarah Crumrine
Communications Coordinator
scrumrine@minnesotanonprofits.org

Ben Horowitz
Policy Advocate
bhorowitz@mnbudgetproject.org

Paul Masiarchin 
Program Director
pmasiarchin@minnesotanonprofits.org

Laura Mortenson
Communications Manager
lmortenson@mnbudgetproject.org

Jon Pratt
Executive Director
jpratt@minnesotanonprofits.org

Rinal Ray *
Public Policy Advocate
rray@minnesotanonprofits.org

Edita Sabovic
Inclusion and Engagement Resource Specialist
esabovic@minnesotanonprofits.org

Hannah VanSant-Ouellette
VISTA Leader
hvansant-ouellette@minnesotanonprofits.org

 

(*Committee Leads)

 
5 out of 5 users found this page helpful.

Was this page helpful?



 

Only current members of the Minnesota Council of Nonprofits may post comments to this page.

Login To Comment

Individual Login

You are signed in as:

View My Account divider Logout